danaxpassion.blogg.se

Crazytalk 8 render for mac
Crazytalk 8 render for mac




crazytalk 8 render for mac
  1. Crazytalk 8 render for mac how to#
  2. Crazytalk 8 render for mac free#

I can't tell you how disappointing it is to get a really good likeness of the head only to have it ruined by a hair style that isn't even close to my own even though I've tried to find one that kind of looks like my hair. Looked like me with the included content.Īll the male hairstyles included seem like they were modeled from teens, surfers or hipsters and looked ridiculous on my 45 year old avatar head.

crazytalk 8 render for mac

This was as close as I could get to something that Again I don't know about Reallusion's staff but how about some hair and clothes in the included content that people actually wear in the real world? A don't know about Reallusion's staff and how much sleep they must get to include eye templates so blood shot but a few clearer eyes would be nice.Īfter that it was time to choose some hair and clothes. In the end I saved out my eye texture and removed much of the bloodshot lines and lightened up the eyeball white considerably. I tried adjusting the brightness and contrast but the eyes still looked terrible. I added in template blue eyes and it look like my avatar had spent a very rough night on the town. Time to substitute with some template eyes.įor some reason, all of the realistic human eyes in CrazyTalk 8 content appear very bloodshot and red. You can get by with the eyes from your photo but they won't look right almost as soon as the character starts moving its eyeballs around. Once you have your bald, shirtless character the next thing you'll want to do is replace the eyes. I won't detail the process suffice to say it wasn't hard and I thought I came up with a reasonable likeness after quite a bit of tweaking of points. The majority of the process is simply placing and adjusting points on your two photos so that the program can generate a 3D version of that image (minus hair).

Crazytalk 8 render for mac how to#

However you will pick up many tips for how to improve your characters and learn how to drill down into the less obvious settings of the software once you've completed your initial character. You don't really need to do this as everything is really clear and handled in a logical way. Prior to this I had run through all of Reallusion's video tutorials on the new functions. It did a fairly okay job but I have no doubt you'd get better results using actual high res photos.įrom there I opened CrazyTalk 8, started a new 3D character project and began running through the step by step instructions. Unfortunately my webcam is only low-res suitable for video calls so I attempted to scale up my images using PhotoZoom Classic 6, software that is supposed to be able to scale up low-res images so they still look good and don't pixelate. I didn't have any suitable images ready to go so I took a front and side image of my head using my webcam in the recommended poses. With anything that lets you create any kind of custom character my go to project is to try and create an avatar of myself. For a quick overview of this function watch the video below. Since the original function of creating a talking head from a 2D image is pretty much the same as CrazyTalk 7 I'll be focusing on the new to CrazyTalk 8 function of creating and animating a true 3D head/talking avatar. CrazyTalk 8 extends the original capability of creating a semi 3D head from a 2D image to creating true 3D heads that can be imported into iClone and Reallusion's new 3D Character Creator (Pipeline version only). If you're not familiar with CrazyTalk it's basically specialized software for creating and animating talking heads quickly.

Crazytalk 8 render for mac free#

Reallusion released the newest version of its CrazyTalk software during December 2015 and I was fortunate enough to get my hands on a free copy CrazyTalk 8 Pipeline version after buying a truckload of Reallusion content in order to get the special deal.






Crazytalk 8 render for mac